Adjournment: Craigieburn Station Parking

Ms Spence (Yuroke): My adjournment matter is for the Minister for Public Transport, and the action I seek is for the minister to provide an update on the next steps to be taken in the delivery of 745¬†new parking spaces for Craigieburn commuters. The government’s commitment to deliver these new spaces will significantly improve access to Craigieburn station and builds on the more than 150¬†spaces already delivered since late 2016. With community consultation completed late last year and the concept design released in April, many residents in my electorate are eager to learn more about the next steps in delivering this much-needed additional parking. I look forward to hearing from the minister and sharing her response with my community.