Constituency Question: Breakfast Clubs Program

Ms Spence (Yuroke): My question is for the Minister for Education. What information can the minister provide about the Andrews Labor government’s commitment to expand the successful school breakfast clubs program and how will this benefit students in Yuroke? Students at four schools in the Yuroke electorate are already benefiting from this program that was rolled out in the government’s first term. Prior to the last election, the Labor government committed to expand this program to both breakfast and lunch at 1000¬†government primary and secondary schools, ensuring more children will have the opportunity to access this great initiative. I am sure that Yuroke residents are very interested in the rollout of the expanded program and I would appreciate any information that the minister can provide.