New local schools

The Andrews Labor Government is in the process of delivering a groundbreaking investment in education across our community.

These new facilities include seven government schools:

Additionally, the Labor Government is completely rebuilding Mickleham Primary School on an expanded site, is acquiring land for a further government primary school in Kalkallo, and will deliver a $10 million upgrade to Mount Ridley P-12 College.

The Labor Government has also provided $2 million to help open Oscar Romero Catholic Primary School in Craigieburn, and has provided over $8 million in funding from the Non-Government Schools Capital Fund to build new non-government primary schools in Mickleham (opening 2022) and Greenvale (opening 2023)

By comparison, the previous Liberal Government failed to open one new local school in Melbourne’s rapidly growing outer northern suburbs.

For updates on new local schools in the Yuroke electorate, be sure to like Ros’ Facebook page at and sign up for the monthly Community Update email newsletter at