Constituency Question: School Breakfast Club

Ms SPENCE (Yuroke) (12:42:52): (1621) My constituency question is to the Minister for Education. What information can the minister provide on the expansion of the school breakfast clubs at schools in the Yuroke electorate starting from term 1 next year? The school breakfast clubs program has already seen four local schools join this program in the Andrews Labor government’s first term. This initiative has been hugely welcomed by my community, and I am certainly eager to see more students benefit from this great program. The minister previously provided me with information about schools that had been invited to participate in the program, and I am keen to share with my community which schools have taken up this invitation. I thank the minister for his work in this space and I look forward to his response.